Archive for February, 2011

All books you purchase are automatically backed up on Amazon.com. When you remove a book from your Kindle, it appears in your Archived Items.

To remove content:

  1. If you are not already on the Home screen, press the “Home” button.
  2. Underline the item you want to remove with the 5-way controller.
  3. Move the controller to the left and select “Remove from device.”

To change your mind, move the 5-way up or down to cancel.

Removing Personal Content

Personal documents you transfer to your Kindle are not backed up at Amazon.com. If you wish to keep a copy of personal items for backup before deleting them from your Kindle, you’ll need to save them to your computer or another storage device.

Removing Content with Annotations

When you remove a Kindle book you bought from Amazon that is available for re-download in your Kindle Library, annotations are automatically saved.

The “My Clippings” file on your Kindle will still remain as a separate file containing all the clippings you added regardless of whether the content is a book, subscription, or blog, regardless of whether it was purchased from Amazon or not.

Advertisements

New Features on the Kindle for iPhone App

  • Real page numbers for thousands of books in the Kindle Store, with more coming soon. Now you can make proper citations in the classroom or follow along with people reading print books in a book club.
  • View your percentage completed while reading.
  • Home screen now shows your progress through books in list view.
  • Look up words on Google and Wikipedia without leaving the app.
  • Instant word lookup on included dictionary with 250,000 entries and definitions

Click Kindle for iPhone App to download the update